Let us introduce ourselves....


Let us introduce ourselves....

Mission

The current energy infrastructure worldwide must be transformed with the objective to reduce fossil energy related conflicts, mitigate climate change, and avoid other negative impacts of nuclear and fossil energy systems.

Our mission is to contribute to this goal by facilitating research, innovation and market integration of renewable energy systems through collaborative efforts across all sectors of society.

WIP is a renewable energy consultancy with a long history of managing research and innovation projects and organizing leading conferences and events in the sector.

> Read more about the services we offer

WIP video

Thematic areas


Solar energy | Bioenergy & bioeconomy | Wind energy | Hydropower | Other renewable energy technologies

Energy storage and grid integration | Energy efficiency | Smart cities and networks | Desalination and water provision | Hybrid systems | Sector coupling

Innovative financing | Policy development | Sustainability analysis | International cooperation | Training and capacity building | Dissemination, Communication and Exploitation

Conferences | Workshops | Exhibitions

Team


Team

Board / Management

Hans Hammer, Dipl. -Ing. MBA INSEAD
CEO – Executive Director

Dr. Rainer Janssen
Managing Director Projects
rainer.janssen@wip-munich.de

Jonas Bergmiller
Managing Director Events
jonas.bergmiller@wip-munich.de

Dr. Peter Helm, PhD, Eng.Univ., Econ.Univ.
Chair of the Advisory Board

 

Smart Cities, Social Innovations and Networks

Ingrid Weiss, Dipl.-Ing. (FH)
Head of Unit
Ingrid.weiss@wip-munich.de

Silvia Caneva, Environmental Eng., M.Sc.
Coordinator Social Innovations Projects
silvia.caneva@wip-munich.de

Sofía Arancón, M.Sc.
Senior Project Manager
sofia.arancon@wip-munich.de

David van der Zande, M.Sc.
Project Manager
david.zande@wip-munich.de

Sonja Wilhelm, M.Sc. 
Project Manager
sonja.wilhelm@wip-munich.de

Jon de Gregorio, M.Sc., M.B.A.
Senior Project Manager
jon.de-gregorio@wip-munich.de

Melanie Kern
Project Manager
melanie.kern@wip-munich.de

Bioenergy and Bioeconomy

Dominik Rutz, Dipl.-Ing., M.Sc.
Head of Unit
dominik.rutz@wip-munich.de

Rita Mergner, M.A.
Senior Project Manager
rita.mergner@wip-munich.de

Ingo Ball
Senior Project Manager
ingo.ball@wip-munich.de

Cosette Khawaja, Dipl.-Ing., M.Sc.
Senior Project Manager
cosette.khawaja@wip-munich.de

Chuan Ma, M.Sc.
Project Manager
chuan.ma@wip-munich.de

 

Consultancy Services

Benedetta Di Costanzo, M.A.
Project Manager
benedetta.dicostanzo@wip-munich.de

Dr. Michael Papapetrou
Senior Project Manager
michael.papapetrou@wip-munich.de
 

Event Organisation

Denis Schultz
Head of Unit, Event Coordinator
denis.schultz@wip-munich.de

Jon de Gregorio, M.Sc., M.B.A.
Head of Unit, Scientific Services and Cooperation
EU PVSEC Technical Programme
jon.de-gregorio@wip-munich.de

Anna Schöning
Project Manager
anna.schoening@wip-munich.de

Melanie Kern
Project Manager
melanie.kern@wip-munich.de

Stefanie Leanza
Marketing Manager
stefanie.leanza@wip-munich.de

Alexandra Michaelsen
Project Manager
alexandra.michaelsen@wip-munich.de

Lisa Großhans
Project Manager
lisa.grosshans@wip-munich.de

 

Accounting /Administration

Christine Meyer-Häge, Dipl.Ing.-agr.
Head of Unit Project Finance and Controlling
christine.meyer-haege@wip-munich.de

Patricia Gerlinger
Head of Administration
patricia.gerlinger@wip-munich.de

Susanne Schroll
susanne.schroll@wip-munich.de

Treasa Morrison
treasa.morrison@wip-munich.de

History


History

MEMBERSHIPS


MEMBERSHIPS


GET IN TOUCH WITH US

- Don't hesitate to contact us -

WIP Renewable Energies

phone +49 89 720 12 735 • email wip@wip-munich.de

Sylvensteinstr. 2 • 81369 Munich • Germany

We ask you to agree to the use of cookies and analysis tools to anonymously evaluate the use of our website so that we can make your visit to our website as comfortable as possible and further improve our services

For more info, please see our Privacy Policy.

Edit settings

You can disable the following optional tracking tools:

necessary (session) cookies for the operation of the website
Matomo web analytics service

back